hooglhyper.blogg.se

Valspar venetian plaster
Valspar venetian plaster








valspar venetian plaster

Heres a picture of the glaze sheen that is all over all the walls. I wasn't sure if by going with less sheen the plaster texture would get lost. If someone has painted over venetian plaster in an eggshell or semigloss, Id be interested in seeing how it changes the look.

valspar venetian plaster

Ive never had a house with anything but eggshell on the walls but my previous houses also didn't have plastered walls. For that reason I cant tell if Im just used to seeing the walls with this sheen or If I actually like it on its own merit. Since the original venetian plaster finish on the walls had a glaze, the house has always had a similar sheen to what a semigloss paint would provide. With that said, you better off using Faux finish with some glazing in it which will last a long time if you after that old-fashioned plaster look, and that is something anyone can do just by using a sponge, a rag or they have a bunch of faux painting tools to achieve a different look. Real venetian plaster is lasting and eye catching, you have to find someone who is doing real venetian plaster which is a lime-based material and over time it reaches it’s original form which is lime and marble. I heard from many people who used this products, they said that after short period of time this finishes fade and become dull looking. The stuff you find in the store is a mix of acrylic polymers and fillers, depends who makes the product, some manufacturers use gypsum and some use clay. They sell stuff in box stores where you see products marked “venetian plaster” and there is a huge difference with this product not only in appearance but also how long it will last in comparison to real venetian plaster. because most Homeowners always confuse these two finishes. I'm confident you'll like the product but for the footage you're talking about, you'll like the price more.Are you thinking about doing real venetian plaster or you thinking about faux finish. Message me your address and I'll ship you a color pack to try, color charts, and info. I don't believe we have any contractors in Philadelphia currently. You can also do multiple coats of sealer.ģ. You'd be pleased with the durability of Fresco Harmony. It's a pretty look and its green which are nice features but if it doesn't hold up I won't offer it. They don't seal it hence its very susceptible to moisture. We cut out loose areas and there always seems to be minor blistering after the base pends on the quality of the paper hang. It's cheaper than re-hanging or stripping. Yes we're gearing up to do a 70 unit office space over wallpaper. The 4 seasons would be lucky to have this finish in any of their establishments.ġ. Yes Fresco Harmony is every bit as beautiful as anything on the market at a fraction of the cost. Hope that helps and I'd love to see pics of your project when you're done. It's very durable and looks great and is a fair price.

valspar venetian plaster

It won't be an exact match but it will be close enough and the beauty of venetian Plasters' is the variations in color anyway. I use no VOC tints from Benjamin Moore and do a few test boards to get the color just right. You can buy it as a dry mix and add tint when you are on the job. My personal favorite venetian plaster is Vasari Plaster out of California. Some people really like it, personally I'm not a fan but it is very forgiving and easy to use but it doesn't look very good to me. While not a true venetian plaster in the sense of a lime based plaster it does try to mimic the effect. (They required that you be a certified applicator to get any last time I used it, not sure if that's still the case.)Īmerican clay plaster is another option. Very durable but more difficult to work with and somewhat harder to get your hands on. (It really does look great though)Īrmor coat makes a very tough venetian plaster that uses resin. I've done a lot of Firenze venetian and while it is a beautiful plaster, I've also found it to be very fragile and doesn't hold up if there is much traffic. I've used quite a few different 'Venetian Plasters' and I'm my experience they are not created equal. I guess I'm a little late to the party but I'll throw in my 2 cents.










Valspar venetian plaster